The Committee

The job of the Committee is to run the Centre. This means not only seeing to everyday administrative matters but also managing its finances and bookings and arranging fundraising events. The Leintwardine village Hall and Community Centre is a registered charity and the members of the Committee are its trustees. They are all volunteers but include representatives of all of the regular users or tenants of the Centre, such as the Leintwardine History Society, the Leintwardine Players and the Youth Group.

Committee Members 2019 – 2020

Co-chairsEmma Gorbutt, Tony Hawker-Bond
Secretary: Kim Smith
Treasurer:  Mike Rix

Roger Blake
Jo Comino
Karen Foote (Bookings Officer)

Martin Goddard
Stephen Nockolds  (representing the Leintwardine Youth Group)
Mark Tait
Malcolm Turner
Harvey Vallis